The Invisible: Monster’s Waltz


The Invisible are a hotly tipped trio of talented musicians who, after several years of highly acclaimed individual appearances on the U.K. music scene, have now come together as one band to form a unique and inimitable sound. Their pedigree is impeccable, with Dave Okumu featuring in the mighty Matthew Herbert's regular line-up, Leo Taylor currently drumming for Hot Chip and Tom Herbert being one fifth of Mercury Prize nominated Polar Bear.

This week saw the release of their second single "Monster's Waltz" on Accidental Records. It happily coincides with the spirit of Halloween showing off a dark funky beat that contrasts with delicate electro effects, some beautifully smooth vocals from Dave Okumu and a rocking chorus. The band have described their music as black metal/melodramatic popular song. Whatever genre label you want to slap on it, you can be sure you won't have heard anything like it before.


The Invisible have been lauded by music industry insiders such as DJ Zane Lowe who dubbed Monster's Waltz his “Hottest Record In The Worldâ€. Look out for their eponymous debut album, produced by none other that Mr. Matthew Herbert himself, on digital release in a few weeks. The Invisible support Hot Chip at Brixton Academy in London on 6 November 2008.