Read Design

Second Annual Architizer A+ Awards

This year’s program introduces an extra category, and new faces to the jury panel


After a successful launch last year, the Architizer A+ Awards are back for their second round and Cool Hunting is proud to offer our support as a media partner. Honoring the best in innovative contemporary architecture and design, the program officially opens its call for entries today, expanding its two main categories—Typology Awards and Plus Awards—to now include Product Awards. In its first iteration, the A+ Awards saw over 1,500 entries from more than 100 countries and this year promises to be bigger and better than ever. The early entry deadline is scheduled for 1 November 2013, with finalists to be announced next March and honored at a gala during NYCxDesign.


Architizer’s efforts distinguish them from traditional architecture awards by gathering a large and diverse panel of judges. Jury members includes notable figures from around the world in the industry—such as Charles Renfro and Bjarke Ingels—as well as those outside of architecture such as Columbia University professor and MoMA curator Barry Bergdoll and Cool Hunting’s very own founder Josh Rubin. This year’s panel also welcomes new faces including billionaire real-estate developer Harry Macklowe, renowned architect Denise Scott Brown and actor Alan Cumming.


For extra information on the program, entry details and the full list of jury members, visit Architizer Awards.

Images courtesy of Architizer


More stories like this one.